Dr. Susan Whiting Receives Achievement Award

Dr. Susan Whiting, the leading nutrition expert and authority on vitamin D and calcium, received the Achievement Award at the Saskatchewan Health Research Foundation's Santé Awards.

USask part of $2 million investment in new prostate cancer research

A team involving two University of Saskatchewan (Usask) researchers – Kishor Wasan, from the College of Pharmacy and Nutrition and Franco Vizeacoumar from the Saskatchewan Cancer Agency – is one of 10 teams across the country awarded a total of $2 million by Prostate Cancer Canada and Movember to accelerate discoveries that could save and improve men’s lives.

2019 Dean’s Staff Award: Diane Favreau

Congratulations to Diane Favreau who is this year's recipient of the College of Pharmacy and Nutrition Dean’s Staff Award for Commitment and Excellence. Dean Kishor Wasan presented the award to Diane on Thursday, June 6, at the Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals luncheon.

Berenbaum named professor emeritus

Congratulations to Dr. Shawna Berenbaum who has received the honourary title of professor emeritus from the University of Saskatchewan.