2019 Dean’s Staff Award: Diane Favreau

Congratulations to Diane Favreau who is this year's recipient of the College of Pharmacy and Nutrition Dean’s Staff Award for Commitment and Excellence. Dean Kishor Wasan presented the award to Diane on Thursday, June 6, at the Saskatchewan College of Pharmacy Professionals luncheon.

Established in 2016, the award recognizes those who demonstrate behaviours in the workplace which reflect University of Saskatchewan and the College of Pharmacy and Nutrition values, or provide exemplary service toward fulfilling the college mission. The annual award is valued at $1,000 and is intended to support the career development or enhance the working environment of the recipient.

After completing her B.A. from the U of S, Diane accepted a position on campus. She has worked at the U of S for the past 25 years, and since 2007 has been the Administrative Officer for Undergraduate Affairs in the College of Pharmacy and Nutrition.

In essence, Diane’s multifaceted role is to support the academic life of undergraduate students extending from their initial recruitment and acceptance to their eventual convocation. This role includes attending recruitment fairs, processing admissions files, overseeing academic advising, preparing the list of potential awards' recipients, as well as planning student events including the White Coat Ceremony and Awards Ceremony.


Share this story