From left: Drs. Robert Laprairie, Amy Smith-Morris, Holly Mansell

Faculty, alumna win 2017 CBC Saskatchewan Future 40

Congratulations to Drs. Robert Lapriaire, Amy Smith-Morris (BSP 2010), and Holly Mansell (BSP 2002) on being named winners of the 2017 CBC Saskatchewan Future 40.

Robert is an assistant professor of pharmacy and the new Saskatchewan-GlaxoSmithKline Research Chair in Drug Discovery and Development. His research focuses on the endocannabinoid system and he is a member of the Cannabinoid Research Initiative of Saskatchewan. He won in the Science and Technology category.

Amy is a pharmacist at the Saskatoon Cancer Centre and a lecturer at the college. She documented her own cancer treatment on social media and founded Survivher to support young, female cancer survivors. Amy won in the Teaching and Healthcare category.

Holly is an associate professor of pharmacy, and her research area is solid organ transplantation. She led a team who has developed a video education series for patients to improve the education and quality of life of kidney transplant patients in Saskatchewan. Holly won in the Teaching and Healthcare category.

The CBC Saskatchewan Future 40 celebrates the province’s new generation of leader, builders and change-makers under the age of 40.  

Share this story